2000-06-08 || 16:28:27

Someone stop Stop Sucking before she sucks again

I erased an e-mail I should really have kept.

It was the note in which the rediculous excuse for a diary upon which Uncle Bob was so badly slandered was announced. It came from '...' which was enough for me to trash it out of hand., as I have very little patience for anonymous e-mails.

I don't understand why someone always thinks we need to rate each other here on Diaryland. It doesn't make sence. Do you rate your friends?

'Hi, here's my friend, Dana. She's really nice, and has a great pair of tits, but she talks way too much about sex. I'll rate her "average."

This is Tim. He's also a nice guy. He likes the Canadiens and has phenominal sentence structure. I'll give him a "Superior"...'

The answer is no. We don't. We have opinions, and we share them-- sometimes-- but the fact is, we don't slag each other that badly in public fora. We don't stick up signs at the bus stop that essentially proclaim our utter disregard for our friends' feelings by the vitriol that we spew thereon.

We, here at Diaryland, are largely friends. Friends of a new, post-modern variety (I don't know what most of you look like), but friends nonetheless. We have largely made it a point to spend time in our days catching up on what's new with each other by reading our favourite pages. We post in each other's guestbooks and send supportive e-mail when the shite hits the fan for someone. I am still here, after the disaster that resulted in me erasing several month's worth of entries, because of those e-mails and guestbook entries, and I know that some of you are still here for the same reason.

How dare the anonymous character assassin who started Stopsucking ruin this ?

I am not a member of Uncle Bob's Army, so I can stand here and say what I have to say without being accused of partisanship in this. I also think that Uncle Bob responded in a very poor fashion. It would have been far more dignified to ignore the shite that was spewed at his undeserving arse, but I also understand where he's coming from. I have lost it on occasion as well, and so have many of you out there with whom he and I share our lives.

I think he's right to be hurt by the acerbic spume that he received for no good reason, and from somebody no damned good.

Nowhere is it written that you must love Uncle Bob. Nowhere is it written that you must tolerate me, or like so-and-so-dot-diaryland-dot-com. But I am writing, here and now, that if you are going to have the narcissism necessary to rate another person's damned diary, you had better at least get your facts straight, and your rhetoric civil. And if you do not like what you find at a certain diary, then I invite you to never go back. That is the simple, unarguable, fact.





||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005