2000-05-25 || 13:56:26

cf goes corpo

Shite ! Crap ! FAHK !!!

A huge multinational corporation is coming in here in an hour and a half to discuss something I'm not allowed to talk about, and the CTO isn't in to make the presentation, so I get to make it.

I'm the fucking DESIGNER, fer gossakes ! What do I know about the techie shite ?

So, while the others are running about and hiding all the paraphernalia from the Multinational's main competitor (and who were here a few days ago about the exact same thing), I'm trying to learn as much as I can about what the hell we do. gads, i'm a bit nervous about all this...

...Well, and telling all of you about it, that is ;-)

You see, the problem is that everyone who knows what we do is home sick right now.

It seems that they're not the only ones. Reports are coming in from all over Diaryland that people are coming down with colds left right and centre. ford's got a cold. The fatal Tiger's fatally ill, and it seems that being ill turns the amazing Mysteria even more mystifying.

Um, note to mysteria: Misty, hon, that whole thing about the mind and the fleshy vessel ? Descartes was a fucker.

Lover woke up with a cold this morning, too. I guess that means that I'm next. Oi, I hate being ill...

Oh, and if I get that goddamned 'Punch the monkey' advert at the bottom of my guestbook one more time, I'm going to punch that goddamned monkey, his uncle, the rest of his family, and all of his ugly, fuzzy little friends!

Aw christ. They're here. I'll let you know later whether or not I've sunk the company.





||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005