2000-05-21 || 20:35:50

Happy birthday to me...

It's amazing how little you feel like writing after an Internet Exploder freeze takes down your huge-arsed diary entry.

Oh well, forget it, It wasn't important anyway...

So instead, I've got a couple of notes pertaining to to-day's guestbook entries.

First off, thank you everybody for the birthday greetings. I'll hoist a few to each of you over dinner and wine to-night.

Actually, I finally have the chance to open the case of Antipodean white that I bought. Yarra Valley, baby !

Uhm, but I think we should find a way to Move Australia into the northern Pacific or the Labrador Sea so that I won't have to special order cases of my favourite wine...

Oh, second:

Triple damn and double drat ! I don't believe that Lover and I missed Sphinx night with Monstre. Fahk. Lover actually brought it up this morning, but I said 'Naw ! If they'd been serious about it, we would've gotten a call last night saying "where are you, Bitch?" It's Monstre's style.'

Sorry Monstre and commpany. I guess I was just too flush over the fact that not one, but BOTH of the flatmates are out of town on this long, Victoria-day week-end.

But I will say that it's amazing how free it feels to get out of the shower in any state of undress you damn well please without worrying about who's home.

Also, anyone who actually looks at my links bar to the left here

<========

Will probably notice that I have taken Gloom*girl down. No, we're not fighting or anything. It's just that Gloomie has put her diaryland persona to rest and set up shop elsewhere. I guess I'm kind of sad about it, as she was the second Diarylander I read, and really my longest standing daily read, but I think that we all know about just how transient our diaryland alter egoes can be for a variety of reasons. Sorry to see you go, Gloomie. I won't put up her new link unless she expressly gives me permission to, though.





||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005