10.28.2004 || 01:27

iPods and iPods and iPods, oh my

First off: I'd love to say that I'd like a black iPod, but I think that the red clickwheel was a mistake. Ergo, U2 signatures or no, I'd have to give the U2 edition iPod a pass. Also, what's with giving the buyer a U2 *poster?* Why not add the cost or whatever of the U2 collected works that you can 'purchase and import,' and include it? wouldn't that make it more of a U2 Edition iPod? Oh, and at $499, I'd have to say that $70 is a lot extra for a black chassis and a fucking poster -- okay, and a dock...

I also think that the iPod Photo is st00pid. Market forces and alladat I understand, but there is no good reason for an iPod with a colour screen and photo display capabilities. Shizzle, dude; it's a $700 gewgaw! Shame on Apple for a couple of total marketbullshit gimmicks.

Okay, the iPod's a gimmick anyway, but it's generally a sweeeet gimmick...

And I'm trying to collect only white and stainless accessories anyway.




||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005