04.22.2003 || 11h19

Secretary

Oh yeah, I forgot to mention that, while I was cleaning the terrace at Coffee Hell, a couplea cops chased down a thief and nailed him right next to the terrace. From what I gathered form their somewhat frantic conversation (mostly jouale, but laced with actual French), he'd robbed the d�panneur at the corner. Anyway, the cops knocked a knife outta the guy's hand that must have been the length of my forearm.

Aside from that, not much has happened. I'm tired of hearing about SARS, though. Just put a freaking fence around Toronto and bombard the place with antibiotics fer gossakes.

And by the way, fifty points to the person who can point out what's wrong with this: 'Authorities in York Region north of Toronto threatened to fine an "obnoxious" and "belligerent" health worker who attended funeral and church services despite showing symptoms of severe acute respiratory syndrome. (Canadian Press)' Still no idea? Uhm, howsabout slapping his bitcharse in *gaol*? Fuck, a health worker should know better than that, fer gossakes...

So, I finally saw 'Secretary' last night. I was surprised by how much I liked it. I was really blown away by the acting. Maggie and James did phenominal jobs. I also think that Maggie Gyllenhaal has the most beautifully creepy face.

Anyway, late for work now. Must go.



||Gods save the Queen,
||cf

back || forth

older shite

One last little note... - 09.21.2006

de-stressing, biking and terrorism - 06.06.2006

Mildly stressed... - 05.29.2006

More crime stupidity - 05.28.2006

Scary stuff - 05.25.2006



diaryland.com
Oh yeah, the page and everything
on it is �2000 - 2005 to me, alright ?
don't copy without asking.

Original �reation 2005